What Is a Celiac?

Author
By adam
Article Sources Article Sources
Medical Expert Medical Expert

9. Beneficial Foods

There are a number of healthy foods that do not contain gluten, including some grains. Buckwheat, quinoa, rice, amaranth, arrowroot and corn are all safe to eat, as are flours made from rice, beans, corn, soy and potatoes. Eating a diet containing substantial quantities of nutrient-dense vegetables is beneficial in alleviating symptoms and healing the gut.

If you have celiac, you can consume meat, fish and poultry that are not processed, marinated or breaded. Beans and lentils are safe to eat, as are fruits and starchy vegetables. Wine and cider are allowed, but beer can only be consumed if it is gluten-free.

Celiac

Home | Privacy Policy | Editorial | Unsubscribe | | About Us

This site offers information designed for entertainment & educational purposes only. With any health related topic discussed on this site you should not rely on any information on this site as a substitute for professional medical diagnosis, treatment, advice, or as a substitute for, professional counseling care, advice, treatment, or diagnosis. If you have any questions or concerns about your health, you should always consult with a physician or other health-care professional.