10 Bacterial Infection Symptoms

Author
By shirley
Reviewed
Reviewed: dr. vanta
Article Sources Article Sources
  • 1. 'Bacterial Infections.' Sepsis Alliance, 12 Jan. 2021, www.sepsis.org/sepsisand/bacterial-infections
  • 2. 'What Is Bacterial Vaginosis?: Symptoms, Signs and Causes.' Planned Parenthood, www.plannedparenthood.org/learn/health-and-wellness/vaginitis/what-bacterial-vaginosis
  • 3. 'Fever.' Better Health Channel, www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/health/conditionsandtreatments/fever#symptoms-of-fever
  • 4. 'Chills: Causes & Treatment.' Cleveland Clinic, my.clevelandclinic.org/health/symptoms/21476-chills
  • 5. 'Fatigue.' Healthdirect, www.healthdirect.gov.au/fatigue
  • 6. 'Lymphadenitis.' Johns Hopkins Medicine, www.hopkinsmedicine.org/health/conditions-and-diseases/lymphadenitis
  • 7. 'Staph Infections.' Mayo Clinic, Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research, 6 May 2020, www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/staph-infections/symptoms-causes/syc-20356221
  • 8. 'Chest Infection.' NHS Inform, www.nhsinform.scot/illnesses-and-conditions/infections-and-poisoning/chest-infection
  • 9. 'Endocarditis.' Mayo Clinic, Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research, 14 Nov. 2020, www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/endocarditis/symptoms-causes/syc-20352576
  • 10. 'Urinary Tract Infections and Dementia.' Alzheimer's Society, 1 Apr. 2017, www.alzheimers.org.uk/get-support/daily-living/urinary-tract-infections-utis-dementia
Medical Expert Medical Expert

Chills

Chills are another possible symptom of a bacterial infection, and they commonly occur when a person has a fever. They're a sign the body is attempting to regulate its temperature. A person with chills may shiver and have goosebumps, and their teeth may chatter.

Using layers of clothing or blankets and sipping hot beverages may help keep chills at bay. Once the underlying condition resolves, the chills commonly abate.4‘Chills: Causes & Treatment.’ Cleveland Clinic, my.clevelandclinic.org/health/symptoms/21476-chills

Bacterial Infection

Related Articles

Home | Privacy Policy | Editorial | Unsubscribe | | About Us

This site offers information designed for entertainment & educational purposes only. With any health related topic discussed on this site you should not rely on any information on this site as a substitute for professional medical diagnosis, treatment, advice, or as a substitute for, professional counseling care, advice, treatment, or diagnosis. If you have any questions or concerns about your health, you should always consult with a physician or other health-care professional.