10 Yeast Infection Symptoms

Author
By chelsea
Reviewed
Reviewed: dr. vanta
Article Sources Article Sources
  • 1. Parenthood, Planned. 'What Is a Yeast Infection?: Symptoms, Signs and Causes.' Planned Parenthood, www.plannedparenthood.org/learn/health-and-wellness/vaginitis/what-yeast-infection
  • 2. Sumners, — Christina. 'UTI or Yeast Infection: What's the Difference?' Vital Record, 14 Nov. 2019, vitalrecord.tamhsc.edu/uti-or-yeast-infection-whats-the-difference/
  • 3. 'Vaginal Yeast Infections: Treatment, Causes, Prevention & Symptoms.' Cleveland Clinic, my.clevelandclinic.org/health/diseases/5019-yeast-infections
  • 4. 'Vulvitis.' Johns Hopkins Medicine, www.hopkinsmedicine.org/health/conditions-and-diseases/vulvitis
  • 5. Ginger Vieira. 'Yeast Infections & Diabetes: What You Need to Know.' Beyond Type 2, 30 Apr. 2021, beyondtype2.org/yeast-infections-diabetes/
  • 6. 'Vaginal Candidiasis.' Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, 10 Nov. 2020, www.cdc.gov/fungal/diseases/candidiasis/genital/index.html
  • 7. 'Yeast Infection (Vaginal).' Mayo Clinic, Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research, 17 Mar. 2021, www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/yeast-infection/symptoms-causes/syc-20378999
Medical Expert Medical Expert

Burning Sensation When Urinating

A burning sensation when urinating is another common yeast infection symptom. Burning can also be caused by a urinary tract infection, or UTI. Sometimes, it can be difficult to tell which is to blame.2Sumners, — Christina. ‘UTI or Yeast Infection: What’s the Difference?’ Vital Record, 14 Nov. 2019, vitalrecord.tamhsc.edu/uti-or-yeast-infection-whats-the-difference/

Bacterial and fungal infections due to candida overgrowth can cause a urinary tract infection, or UTI. UTIs generally don't present with thick, white discharge, however. People may also run a fever with a bacterial UTI, but not with a yeast infection.

Yeast Infections

Related Articles

Home | Privacy Policy | Editorial | Unsubscribe | | About Us

This site offers information designed for entertainment & educational purposes only. With any health related topic discussed on this site you should not rely on any information on this site as a substitute for professional medical diagnosis, treatment, advice, or as a substitute for, professional counseling care, advice, treatment, or diagnosis. If you have any questions or concerns about your health, you should always consult with a physician or other health-care professional.