Delete Your Facebook Account Step #2: Log In
You will first need to be logged in when trying to deactivate your Facebook account. If you are using a computer that you are sharing with other people, make sure that you are logged into your account and not somebody else’s. Although you may no longer wish to be on Facebook, others may not be happy if you make any changes to their accounts.
While you are logged in, make sure you read through the process before you get started to make sure that you do everything correctly. Make sure also that you are following up-to-date instructions from a reliable source.